Lifeguard Courses

NPLQ-Lifeguard-Course

The Royal Lifesaving Society (RLSS UK) National Pool Lifeguard Qualification (NPLQ) is the most awarded Lifeguard qualification in the UK and is also internationally recognised. The NPLQ is an excellent starting point for anyone looking for a career in the leisure industry.

The NPLQ course is a minimum of 37.5 hours long followed by a practical assesment on pool lifeguard theory, pool rescue, first aid and CPR.

Benefits

  • Excellent starting point for a career in the leisure industry
  • The NPLQ is recognised around the world, so potential to work and travel
  • Great way for students to fund studies
  • Varied working hours
  • Working within a team
  • Learn essential life skills, including first aid and CPR

The NPLQ and AED certificate is valid for 2 years from the date of successful completion of the course.

Cost: £250.00.  Please note bookings are non-refundable and you may be charged an admin fee of £30 if you wish to change course.

Lifeguard course pre-requisites

  • Every candidate must be 16 years and over and be able to:
  • Jump/Dive into deep water
  • Swim 50m under 60 seconds
  • Swim 100m continuously on front and back in deep water
  • Tread water for 30 seconds
  • Surface dive to the floor of the pool
  • Climb out of the pool unaided without ladder or steps

Candidates will only be put forward for assesment if they have achieved a level of competance deemed acceptable by the course trainer.

Upcoming/Ongoing NPLQ courses: 

April 2017
Monday 10 April 2017 09.00 – 17.30
Tuesday 11 April 2017 09.00 – 17.30
Wednesday 12 April 2017 09.00 – 17.30
Thursday 13 April 2017 09.00 – 17.30
Friday 14 April 2017 09.00 – 17.30
Saturday 15 April 2017 Assessment Day
This course is sold out

June 2017
Friday 2nd June 2017 17.30 - 22.00
Saturday 3rd June 2017 09.00 – 17.30
Sunday 4th June 2017 09.00 – 17.30
Friday 9th June 2017 17.30 - 22.00
Saturday 10th June 2017 09.00 – 17.30
Friday 23rd June 2017 17.30 - 22.00
Saturday 24th June 2017 09.00 - 17.30
Sunday 25th June 2017 Assessment Day
 To book for this course please click here

July 2017
Monday 3rd July 2017 09.00 – 17.30
Tuesday 4th July 2017 09.00 – 17.30
Wednesday 5th July 2017 09.00 – 17.30
Thursday 6th July 2017 09.00 – 17.30
Friday 7th July 2017 09.00 – 17.30
Saturday 8th July 2017 Assessment Day
 To book for this course please click here

  

Please be advised that ASV are hosting monthly NPLQ training sessions - these are available on the following dates:

  • 15th December 2016

These sessions run from 19.30 - 21.30 and are available at a cost of £14.00 by calling 01224 438900 or booking at our reception desk.

Please be advised that participants must hold a valid NPLQ Qualification, this certificate will need to be brought to each session as proof.