NPLQ Lifeguard Course

The Royal Lifesaving Society (RLSS UK) National Pool Lifeguard Qualification (NPLQ) is the most awarded Lifeguard qualification in the UK and is also internationally recognised. The NPLQ is an excellent starting point for anyone looking for a career in the leisure industry.

The NPLQ course is a minimum of 37.5 hours long followed by a practical assessment on pool lifeguard theory, pool rescue, first aid and CPR.

Benefits

·         Excellent starting point for a career in the leisure industry

·         The NPLQ is recognised around the world, so potential to work and travel

·         Great way for students to fund studies

·         Varied working hours

·         Working within a team

·         Learn essential life skills, including first aid and CPR

 

The NPLQ and AED certificate is valid for 2 years from the date of successful completion of the course.

Cost: £250.00.  Please note bookings are non-refundable and you may be charged an admin fee of £30 if you wish to change course.

Lifeguard course pre-requisites

·         Every candidate must be 16 years and over and be able to:

·         Jump/Dive into deep water

·         Swim 50m under 60 seconds

·         Swim 100m continuously on front and back in deep water

·         Tread water for 30 seconds

·         Surface dive to the floor of the pool

·         Climb out of the pool unaided without ladder or steps

Candidates will only be put forward for assessment if they have achieved a level of competence deemed acceptable by the course trainer.

 

Upcoming/Ongoing NPLQ courses:

Friday 22nd September 2017 17.30-22.00
Saturday 23rd September 2017 09.00-17.30
Sunday 24th September 2017 09.00-17.30
Friday 29th September 2017 17.30-22.00
Saturday 30th September 2017 09.00-17.30
Sunday 1st October 2017 09.00-17.30
Friday 6th October 2017 17.30-22.00
Saturday 7th October 2017 09.00-17.30
Sunday 8th October 2017  Assessment
Register Here: 

 

Friday 10th November 2017 17.30-22.00
Saturday 11th November 2017 09.00-17.30
Sunday 12th November 2017 09.00-17.30
Friday 17th November 2017 17.30-22.00
Saturday 18th November 2017 09.00-17.30
Sunday 19th November 2017 09.00-17.30
Friday 24th November 2017 17.30-22.00
Saturday 25th November 2017 09.00-17.30
Sunday 26th November 2017 Assessment
Register Here: